News

Coaching Workshop: Putting Evidence-Based Design into Practice in Long-Term Care

Terri Zborowsky to coach attendees on evidence-based design in an educational workshop for The Center for Health Design.

Center for Health Design Coaching Workshop 8.28

Program: Coaching Workshop: Putting Evidence-Based Design into Practice in Long-Term Care

Date: August 28, 2020

Time: 8:00 A.M. PT | 10:00 A.M. CT | 11:00 A.M. ET

Panelists: Donna Deckard (The Center for Health Design), Margaret Calkins (IDEAS Institute), and Robert Wrublowsky (MMP Architects)

Coaches: Terri Zborowsky (HGA), Jane M. Rohde (JSR Associate), Addie Abushousheh (Center for Health Design), Emily Chmielewski (Perkins Eastman)

Have you wondered what evidence-based design (EBD) is and would you like to incorporate this process into your practice or on your next project? If so, this interactive session will provide you with an introduction to the steps of the EBD process and offers practical guidance to get you started using this process to help shape the future of design going forward.

The workshop is a blend of educational content and collaborative discussion that will prepare you to be a better client or partner by giving you information and tools to address some of the challenges facing healthcare today.

To register for  the Coaching Workshop: Putting Evidence-Based Design into Practice in Long-Term Care, visit The Center for Health Design.

HGA has created a hub for our insights and reactions to the COVID-19 pandemic as architects, engineers, interior designers, and problem solvers. Follow the conversation here.